December Greetings & Goals

Hello! Hello!

 I usually don’t get too worked up about the holidays but this year I am definitely excited! Probably just because this is my first Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years in TEXAS!!! I Even put up a little Christmas tree,which I never do, in my little studio apartment.

 On top of the holidays we are in the middle of the NRHA Futurity so I’ve been bouncing back and forth between Oklahoma City and here at home taking care of the rest of the horses. Not to say that the bright lights and fancy horses at the Futurity aren’t exciting, but I am much happier here, taking care of the horses by myself!  For awhile life was beyond hectic as I tried to get my boss organized and ready to go, I literally pulled EVERYTHING out of the big trailer, cleaned it, reorganized it and then put it all back! Can’t wait to see what kind of shape it’s all in when he comes back. Between that, sick horses and being the only one around my free time as transformed into “What else needs done?” time.  And sorry to say that led to not being so productive in my personal life.

Last month, like every month, I set a short list of goals for myself. Last month I did not accomplish ANY of those goals and believe it or not: I’m okay with that!

Here’s why:

~ I didn’t learn a new song on the guitar BUT I did learn that one of my favorite songs will be easy to learn AND I found a awesome, free app to help me learn to play!

~ I didn’t start exercising BUT I did start using my Fitbit app better!

~I didn’t finish a book BUT I started reading Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand so I feel no guilt at all for not finishing the whole thing yet!

~ Maybe my blog still isn’t up to date BUT I have been working on getting myself organized and able to post more regularly after the new year!

~ I didn’t work my horse 3 times a week BUT she is finally sound and healthy AND I found an amazing place to board her!

Remember, just because you didn’t accomplish your goals doesn’t mean you didn’t make progress so don’t get discouraged! Be Proud!!

This month I’m going to try and keep my goals simple:

  1. Finish reading Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand
  2. Go 30 days without Snapchat
  3. Work in my Writer’s Notebook everyday
  4. Enjoy my first Christmas in Texas!

With all the rain we’ve been getting I had to dig out Josie’s turnout sheet! She as not impressed lol 

 Hopefully I will talk at y’all again before Christmas but in case I don’t I hope you get to spend time with the people you love, doing what you love someplace that doesn’t make you completely miserable!

 

Leave a Reply

